Beint į leišarkerfi vefsins
Merki Bridgesambands Ķslands - Fara į forsķšu

Félög

28.1.2021

Worldbridgetour.org - żmsar upplżsingar frį Boye Brogeland

The World Bridge Tour is an arena for tournament players at all levels, with focus on fair play and developing bridge.

Thomas Charlsen and Boye Brogeland started the concept through the company World Bridge Holding, where also Martin Andresen is a board member. More information about us and the WBT you can find here: https://www.worldbridgetour.org/about


The WBT tournaments are in two categories; Champions Cup (for top players) and Challengers Cup (for aspiring players). The first Champions Cup tournament was arranged in the beginning of January, and the results and ranking are here: https://www.worldbridgetour.org/results-and-ranking. Information about the Challengers Cup you can find here: https://www.worldbridgetour.org/wbt-challengers-cup

From Monday the 8th until Friday the 12th of February we organize the first Challengers Cup event. It is a team event with IMP scoring; two 16 boards sessions a day (starting time 17.00 CET / 11.00 EST and 19.30 CET / 13.30 EST), and after four days of Swiss qualification (you play against the team nearest you in the standing) there will be 20 boards semifinals and a final on the Friday. Each team may have ten members, and the entry fee is 200 euros per team (100 euros for junior teams). The information we need for an entry is Team name, Captain name, Player names and BBO names. If you would like to participate, but are short of a partner or team mates, let us know and we will do our best to help you.  

In order to play WBT tournaments you need a WBT membership. This is free of charge and you can sign up here: https://www.worldbridgetour.org/sign-up. As of today we have more than 800 approved WBT-members.

In cooperation with Online Contract Bridge League (OCBL) we feature a daily journal where hands and results from our tournaments are published. The journal can be found here: https://ocbl.org/journal/

Some of the WBT tournaments have been streamed on our Twitch Channel with skilled commentary. Future and past streams (the WBT OCBL League has live streaming on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 21.40 CET / 15.40 EST) you can watch here: https://www.twitch.tv/worldbridgetour

I hope this sounds interesting and that you would like to play in and/or follow the World Bridge Tour. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have questions or comments regarding the WBT, either directly (boye@bin.no / +47 958 25 025) or on our WBT E-mail (info@worldbridgetour.org).


Višburšadagatal

Engin skrįšur višburšur framundan.

Hverjir spila ķ dag

Skoða alla daga

Bridgefélag Reykjavíkur.   Síðumúla 37.  Byrjar kl 19:00
Bf. Akureyrar, Skipagata 14, 4.hæð kl. 19:00
Bridgefélag Rangæinga, Heimalandi, kl. 19:30
Bf. Hrunamanna, Flúðir kl. 19:30


Olķs

Slóš:

Félög

Myndir


Auglżsing